Tags

, , , , , , , ,

In the past 24-hours, I’ve been earwormed AND incepted! It all started with Pink Rabbits.  I couldn’t get it out of my head.  This is one of those songs that I didn’t listen to over and over right away (like a few others on The National’s 2013 release Trouble Will Find Me), but now I’m making up for lost time.  In addition to The National’s version, there is a terrific cover by Nashville artist, Caitlin Rose.  I hope that you enjoy this song being stuck in your head as much as I have.

Last night, I’m pretty sure I was incepted.  There’s no other explanation for the dream I had that has planted its “idea” so deep in my mind that I can’t shake it.  I’m pretty sure I mentioned this before, but it’s worth mentioning again: there’s another great song on Trouble Will Find Me called Heavenfaced, which has the same opening chords as one of the main themes from the film Inception.  So there you have it, two great songs from The National that will haunt your dreams.