Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Lots of people write a list of their Top 10 favorite albums for the year, so I decided I would make a list of the 10 tracks that I listened to most in 2013 (according to my iPod).  Only a few of them were actually released in 2013, but they’re all GREAT.
Here they are, in reverse order:

10. Wide Lovely Eyes – Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds
9. Do I Wanna Know – Arctic Monkeys
8. Do I Wait – Ryan Adams
7. Don’t Worry Baby – The Beach Boys
6. Maps – Yeah Yeah Yeahs
5. Dance Me to the End of Love – The Civil Wars
4. Dust Bowl III – Other Lives
3. California Stars – Billy Bragg & Wilco
2. Brainy – The National
And the number one, most played track of the year was:
1. The Suburbs – Arcade Fire

p.s. Here are a few albums/tracks that were released in 2013 that I’m into:

Reflektor – Arcade Fire

Push the Sky Away – Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds

Antiphon – Midlake

New Town Velocity – Johnny Marr

Medo de Amar – as performed by Heidi Vogel

The Lonely Night – Moby

