Tags

, , , , , , ,

There’s a Radiohead show tonight that I, unfortunately, will not be attending.  As I sat in sadness and contemplated my absence there,  I thought of all the wonderful songs I would be missing out on hearing.  Such as Karma Police, one of the more popular tracks off their 1997 release, OK Computer.  As a side note, if you’re a lover of OK Computer, like I am, you should check out the documentary Meeting People is Easy, which follows Radiohead in their 1998 tour promoting OK Computer.

What I love about this song is the musical coincidence found in the chorus of this song (listen to the piano part at 1:22).

After you listen to that, listen to the opening of The Beatles’ Sexy Sadie, found on the White Album.

Cool, right?   Now, if only there really were Karma Police.

